Online Auctions for Public Radio and Public Broadcasting

Over the last eleven plus years, AuctionAnything.com has provided online auction services for over 60 public radio and Public Broadcasting Stations. During this time, we’ve attended many PBS and public radio conferences. In addition, we’ve been fortunate to be invited to, and attend, a number of auction manager conferences and have worked hard to understand the needs of the stations and implement features which benefit them.

Although many stations run online only auctions, some prefer an integrated approach which enables them to take both online and call-in bids simultaneously during their on-air events. For the later, AuctionAnything.com has developed a Board Management system which may be used to broadcast auction items while station personnel and volunteers use Operator Assisted Bidding and Quick Registration utilities to log phone-in bids. The auction administrator may then invoice winning bidders and collect payments at the end of each day, or at the close of the event, since all bids are recorded in the online system.

If you’d like to learn more, please call us, or register using the Try A Demo form and select the “Media” auction type. We also invite you to visit the upcoming auctions listed below in addition to viewing a sampling of “live” auction items. Note that all auctions are independently operated by the respective stations. Therefore, please make sure to read any applicable Terms and Conditions before participating. Enjoy the auctions!

PBS Online Auction Schedule

Indiana Wesleyan University Telesale Online Auction

Indiana Wesleyan University Telesale

STARTS: Tuesday, January 27, 2015
ENDS: Monday, February 2, 2015

WLAE Online Auction

WLAE The First NBC Bank Tuition Auction

New Orleans, LA
STARTS: March 15, 2015
ENDS: March 29, 2015

  • All auction systems come with a Widget Creator.Online auction scrollable item widget
  • No coding required – just copy and paste a code snippet.
  • Deliver an attractive, scrollable list of “live” auction items.
  • See blog post: Deliver Online Auction Items Anywhere
WJCT Online Auction

WJCT Travel & Entertainment Auction

Jacksonville, FL
STARTS: Tuesday, March 10, 2015
ENDS: Monday, March 16, 2015

WFWA Online Holiday Auction

Fort Wayne Public TV PBS39 Online Auction

Fort Wayne, IN
STARTS: Monday, March 23, 2015
ENDS: Sunday, April 19, 2015

WVPT Spring Auction

WVPT Spring Auction

Shenandoah Valley and Central Virginia
STARTS: Thursday, April 9, 2015
ENDS: Tuesday, April 21, 2015

WIPB Telesale Online Auction

WIPB Spring Telesale

Muncie, IN and surrounding area
STARTS: Tuesday, April 14, 2015
ENDS: Saturday, April 25, 2015

KENW Days of Spring Online Auction

KENW 40th Annual Online & On-Air Auction

Portales, NM
STARTS: Sunday, February 1, 2015
ENDS: Thursday, April 30, 2015

Valley Public Television Online Auction

Valley Public Television Online Auction

California Central Valley
STARTS: April 2015
ENDS: Monday, May 4, 2015

WVIA Auction

WVIA Auction

Pittston, PA
STARTS: April 21, 2015
ENDS: May 3-5, 2015

MPTV Great TV Auction

MPTV Great TV Auction

Milwaukee Public Television
STARTS: Friday, April 24, 2015
ENDS: Saturday, May 2, 2015

NHPTV Spring Auction

NHPTV Spring Online Auction

New Hampshire
STARTS: Thursday, Aril 16, 2015
ENDS: Saturday, May 2, 2015

WNIN Spring Auction

WNIN Spring Auction

Tristate – IN, IL & KY
STARTS: Monday, April 20, 2015
ENDS: Sunday, Aril 26, 2015

MPT Online Holiday Auction

MPT Online Auction

Maryland
STARTS: Thursday, April 30, 2015
ENDS: Tuesday, May 12, 2015

WKNO Action Auction (Online Auction)

WKNO Action Auction

Memphis, TN
STARTS: Tuesday, May 5, 2015
ENDS: Tuesday, May 12, 2015

KAET/Eight's Great Online Auction

Eight’s/KAET-TV Great Online Auction

Arizona PBS
STARTS: Saturday, May 16, 2015
ENDS: Sunday, May 31, 2015

Wisconsin Public TV (WPT) Annual Auction

Wisconsin Public TV (WPT) 39th Annual Auction

Madison, WI
STARTS: Wednesday, May 27, 2015
ENDS: Sunday, May 31, 2015

WGVU Spring Auction

WGVU Spring Auction

Grand Valley State University, MI
STARTS: Tuesday, May 19, 2015
ENDS: Tuesday, June 2, 2015

ETV Spring Online Auction

ETV Spring Online Auction

South Carolina
STARTS: Thursday, May 21, 2015
ENDS: Sunday, May 31, 2015

WGBH Online Auction

WGBH Online Auction

Boston, MA
Throughout May 2015

WGTE TV30 Online Auction

WGTE TV30 Online Auction

Toledo, OH
STARTS: Tuesday, June 9, 2015
ENDS: Thursday, June 18, 2015

LPB Art & Travel Auction

LPB Art & Travel Auction

Louisiana
November 2015

KTWU Lights Camera Auction!

KTWU Lights Camera Auction!

Topeka, Kansas
November 2015

WCMU Spring Online Auction

WCMU Spring Online Auction

Central Michigan University
STARTS: TBD
ENDS: TBD

Rocky Mountain PBS Online Auction

Rocky Mountain PBS Online Auction

Colorado
STARTS: TBD
ENDS: TBD

Blazing Gavels - KLRN Great TV Auction

Blazing Gavels – KLRN Great TV Auction

San Antonio, TX
TBD

Lakeshore Holiday Gift Auction

Lakeshore Holiday Gift Auction

Northwest Indiana
TBD