Online Auctions for Public Radio and Public Broadcasting

Over the last eleven plus years, AuctionAnything.com has provided online auction services for over 60 public radio and Public Broadcasting Stations. During this time, we’ve attended many PBS and public radio conferences. In addition, we’ve been fortunate to be invited to, and attend, a number of auction manager conferences and have worked hard to understand the needs of the stations and implement features which benefit them.

Although many stations run online only auctions, some prefer an integrated approach which enables them to take both online and call-in bids simultaneously during their on-air events. For the later, AuctionAnything.com has developed a Board Management system which may be used to broadcast auction items while station personnel and volunteers use Operator Assisted Bidding and Quick Registration utilities to log phone-in bids. The auction administrator may then invoice winning bidders and collect payments at the end of each day, or at the close of the event, since all bids are recorded in the online system.

If you’d like to learn more, please call us, or register using the Try A Demo form and select the “Media” auction type. We also invite you to visit the upcoming auctions listed below in addition to viewing a sampling of “live” auction items. Note that all auctions are independently operated by the respective stations. Therefore, please make sure to read any applicable Terms and Conditions before participating. Enjoy the auctions!

PBS Online Auction Schedule

Indiana Wesleyan University Telesale Online Auction

Indiana Wesleyan University Telesale

STARTS: Tuesday, January 28, 2014
ENDS: Monday, February 3, 2014

WJCT Online Auction

WJCT Travel & Entertainment Auction

Jacksonville, FL
STARTS: Thursday, February 27, 2014
ENDS: Monday, March 10, 2014

  • All auction systems come with a Widget Creator.Online auction scrollable item widget
  • No coding required – just copy and paste a code snippet.
  • Deliver an attractive, scrollable list of “live” auction items.
  • See blog post: Deliver Online Auction Items Anywhere
KUCB Online Auction

KUCB Online Auction

Unalaska, AK
STARTS: Thursday, February 20, 2014
ENDS: Sunday, March 30, 2014

WIPB Telesale Online Auction

WIPB Spring Telesale

Muncie, IN and surrounding area
STARTS: Tuesday, March 25, 2014
ENDS: Saturday, April 5, 2014 (On-air April 3, 4 & 5)

KENW Days of Spring Online Auction

KENW Days of Spring Auction

Portales, NM
STARTS: March, 2014
ENDS: Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Valley Public Television Online Auction

Valley Public Television Online Auction

California Central Valley
STARTS: Tuesday, April 1, 2014
ENDS: Wednesday, April 30, 2014

WVIA Auction 2014

WVIA Auction 2014

Pittston, PA
STARTS: Monday, April 14, 2014
ENDS: Sunday, May 4, 2014

MPTV Great TV Auction

MPTV Great TV Auction

Milwaukee Public Television
STARTS: Friday, April 25, 2014
ENDS: Saturday, May 3, 2014

NHPTV Spring Auction

NHPTV 41st Spring Auction

New Hampshire
STARTS: Friday, April 25, 2014
ENDS: Sunday, May 4, 2014 (on-air too)

WNIN Spring Auction

WNIN Spring Auction

Tristate – IN, IL & KY
STARTS: Monday, April 28, 2014
ENDS: Sunday, May 4, 2014

KAET/Eight's Great Online Auction

Eight’s/KAET-TV Great Online Auction

Arizona PBS
STARTS: Sunday, April 27, 2014
ENDS: Sunday, May 11, 2014

WCMU Spring Online Auction

WCMU Spring Online Auction

Central Michigan University
STARTS: Thursday, May 1, 2014
ENDS: Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Rocky Mountain PBS Online Auction

Rocky Mountain PBS Online Auction

Colorado
STARTS: Thursday, May 1, 2014
ENDS: Wednesday, May 14, 2014

WVPT Spring Auction

WVPT Spring Auction

Shenandoah Valley and Central Virginia
STARTS: Thursday, May 8, 2014
ENDS: Tuesday, May 20, 2014

WKNO Action Auction (Online Auction)

WKNO Action Auction

Memphis, TN
STARTS: Tuesday, May 6, 2014
ENDS: Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Wisconsin Public TV (WPT) Annual Auction

Wisconsin Public TV (WPT) 39th Annual Auction

Madison, WI
STARTS: Wednesday, May 28, 2014
ENDS: Sunday, June 1, 2014

WGVU Spring Auction

WGVU Spring Auction

Grand Valley State University, MI
STARTS: Tuesday, May 20, 2014
ENDS: Tuesday, June 3, 2014

ETV Spring Online Auction

ETV Spring Online Auction

South Carolina
STARTS: Thursday, May 29, 2014
ENDS: Sunday, June 8, 2014

Blazing Gavels - KLRN Great TV Auction

Blazing Gavels – KLRN Great TV Auction

San Antonio, TX
June 11-14, 2014
June 18-21, 2014

WGBH Online Auction

WGBH Online Auction

Boston, MA
Spring 2014 TBD

WFWA Online Holiday Auction

Fort Wayne Public TV PBS39 Online Holiday Auction

Fort Wayne, IN
STARTS: Wednesday, October1, 2014
ENDS: TBD

MPT Online Holiday Auction

MPT Online Holiday Auction

Maryland
TBD 2014

Lakeshore Holiday Gift Auction

Lakeshore Holiday Gift Auction

Northwest Indiana
November 2014

LPB Art & Travel Auction

LPB Art & Travel Auction

Louisiana
November 2014

KTWU Lights Camera Auction!

KTWU Lights Camera Auction!

Topeka, Kansas
November 2014